Bridgwater Branch Labour Party

Leaders Nomination Meeting RESULT

Wednesday, 15 January 20203 Replies
Thornberry, Nandy, Starmer and Long Bailey

At the Labour All-Members meeting of 7 Feb 2020  Bridgwater and West Somerset Constituency nominated KIER STARMER for Leadership and DAWN BUTLER for Deputy Leadership. We also nominated LAUREN TOWNSEND and LEIGH DRENNAN for NEC CLP reps plus MEHMOOD MIRZA for BAME rep.

There will now be a vote of all members nationally and of course local members can vote for whoever they wish as it will be postal and online.

All information for candidates can be found here.

Procedural guidelines can be found here.

All Somerset CLPs have now nominated and the results are

CLP                                                                              LEADER                            DEPUTY LEADER

Bridgwater & West Somerset                                 Kier Starmer                 Dawn Butler

Yeovil                                                                          Rebecca Long Bailey   Angela Rayner

Taunton Deane                                                         Kier Starmer                Angela Rayner

Wells                                                                           Rebecca Long Bailey   Angela Rayner

Somerton & Frome                                                   Kier Starmer                 Roseen Allin-Khan

Any questions please contact CLP Secretary Brian Smedley:- or 07772402671.

Continue reading “Leaders Nomination Meeting RESULT”

Somerset Labour Selects

Sunday, 27 October 2019Leave a reply
Somerset Labour 2019

After a week of party meetings across the County all 5 Somerset Labour Parties have now selected their candidates to take on the Tories in the next general Election.

To find out more click on the candidate

Bridgwater & West Somerset OLIVER THORNTON

Somerton & Frome SEAN DROMGOOLE

Taunton Deane LIAM CANHAM



The Political situation in recent years

Continue reading “Somerset Labour Selects”